His Blessings

hqdefault

Last week I went to the hair salon and chatting it up with my stylist. She told me if her next appointment didn’t show up, she’d leave when she was done with me. The door then opens and in walks her appointment. Low and behold it was an old friend of mine. I hadn’t seen her in 2 years. I had stopped talking to her because she had gotten into a relationship that I didn’t approve of. I could see who he was, but she couldn’t. I couldn’t and wouldn’t be a part of that union, so I stopped talking to her. Like I said, 2 years had gone by. We had been in contact a few times since the summer. Needless to say, the guy wasn’t her prince charming. She had been through hell the years that I had not spoken to her. Financially, health wise, she lost her apartment, and most of all her faith.

She was looking really good. She was happy and just glowing. She had started to go back to church and she loved her new church and she was telling me how God had been there for her when she needed Him. She shared this story with me:

She had been going through her bills a few months ago and she knew she owed hospital bills totaling up to $12,000, after insurance. (Remember she’d had many health problems during the time that I had been absent from her life) She said she’d been making payments of $25 per month on this bill. Anyway, she opened the most current bill and it read, $2,500. She thought to herself that it was either a typo or an additional bill to the $12,000 she already owed. She reviewed it but saw no evidence of the first amount she owed. She got on the phone and called. The operator who answered was very polite and my friend said she called to make a payment over the phone. She told me she was afraid to ask about the $2,500 bill. As the operator was pulling up her account, she said, “What is the amount you will be paying on this bill?” My friend told her $25. She said, ok. Then my friend said, “I’m just asking, but how much does it say that I owe on this bill?” The operator said, “It looks like $2,500”. My friend said she was dumbfounded and said, “Are you sure there is no mistake? Because my previous bill was $12, 500.” The operator said, “Those charges were recalled.” My friend said as she stood in her kitchen, a voice sounded off and said, “You didn’t believe I could do that?” She began to cry out of sheer joy! See, she had been praying to Him, asking Him to help her because she didn’t know how she would pay the rest of this bill. She said when she heard that voice, she knew it was Him. The operator, however, said, “Ma’am?, I can’t give you a reason why they were recalled”. My friend said, “Oh, no need, I know why.”

Now, tell me how good is our God?!?!?! He is so good!!! Marvelous! Magnificent! So loving and faithful!

I asked her if I could share this with you all and she agreed. She said, share away!

Deuteronomy 28:11-13New King James Version (NKJV)

11 And the Lord will grant you plenty of goods, in the fruit of your body, in the increase of your livestock, and in the produce of your ground, in the land of which the Lord swore to your fathers to give you. 12 The Lord will open to you His good treasure, the heavens, to give the rain to your land in its season, and to bless all the work of your hand. You shall lend to many nations, but you shall not borrow. 13 And the Lord will make you the head and not the tail; you shall be above only, and not be beneath, if you heed the commandments of the Lord your God, which I command you today, and are careful to observe them.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

