Conclusion….

 

17d5d2946299009b15387f5d87f0836b

So to follow up to yesterdays post, Kill, Steal, and Destroy…I wake up and I’m excited to get to work to put my plan into action, well not exactly my plan, but His. So I arrive and I am met with hello’s from students and staff and I walk into the office and see one of my coworkers and decide to wait until they all arrive to say anything. So once that happens, I begin and say, “Ok, now yesterday I was a bit beside myself and I was extremely rude, sarcastic, and for less of a better word, mean. I am not that person, nor do I care to be. I prayed last night and it was impressed on me to share this with you all. I will get frustrated and things will upset me but I won’t let the enemy grab a hold of me like that again, he will try but I won’t allow it, so if I offended any of you with any comments I made, then I apologize.” That was that, I walked out and felt great! And well, the enemy tried to be slick and sent a minion in not 20 minutes later to try to take me out of my high place but I said out loud, “Not today punk, not today, not tomorrow, not ever!”

As the day progressed, there were looks, whispers, secrets, lies, you name it, it was there. All of it.

 

wp-1455856643210.jpg

My friend and spiritual mother, Noemi, (is also my coworker) would look at me from across the office and nod her head, which meant, ‘you know what’s happening, don’t let him.’ Needless to say, I got through the day. It was a bit frustrating here and there but always called upon Him and He helped me through it.

Tonight during my reading time I picked up my bible and said to myself, “why did I put a post it on that page?” I turned to the page and it was Ecclesiastes 12:13-14,

13 Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter:

Fear God and keep His commandments,
For this is man’s all.
14 For God will bring every work into judgment,
Including every secret thing,
Whether good or evil.

Of course, we all know it was no accident that I “decided” to flip to the page I had a post it on because it’s been there for a while now. He knew when I put that post it there that I’d need it later. The verses made me think of myself and my own actions and how I could have flipped out completely and done something I could not take back. The other people, the ones causing my frustrations, I thought of them too and told myself I can’t control their actions, I can only pray for them. Something I would have never done before in my BC (Before Christ) life. I’m sure this was one of many lessons for me from Him, and I know there will be many more to come my way, but I have the tool that He’s shared with all of us, His Word. Share it people, share, share, and share.

Have a blessed night!!!

9 comments

Leave a Reply

