He Will Defend Us…

622a69c0c07de7b3f8f6e8f8ae340a62

Today I missed work because my car broke down. I woke up, it was cold and raining, I had lost my voice as well. I have been battling this sinus thing also. Anyway, I thought ok God, let’s do this today. He sent me angel’s to give me a ride to and from the shop. Gave me a tongue to speak with knowledge and lower the price for the repairs. I was confident and didn’t waiver, even though all around me it was looking gloomy and just horrible. I didn’t even notice it.

I get a call later on from work and they are telling me the day’s happenings. Of course, it wasn’t good. These past few weeks, I’ve prayed and prayed for Him to bring to light the person behind the chaos at the workplace. Low and behold, it has been unfolding before my very eyes. I told the person on the other end of the phone, “I don’t know why this person wants to create division amongst us? What do they get out of it? We need to stick together and pray for guidance.” She agreed, which stunned me. She’s not shown much of her spiritual side at all. As soon as I got off the phone, I said, “Lord, I need you now, guide us all.” I came to my work area, opened up to today’s scripture writings. And I laughed out loud and said, “Man oh man, you always get me!!” I read on, “You will not need to fight in this battle. Position yourselves, stand still and see the salvation of the Lord, who is with you, O Judah and Jerusalem! Do not fear or be dismayed; tomorrow go out against them, for the Lord is with you.” He always speaks to me loud and clear. It’s not always been easy for me to let go and trust. But since I have, it gets easier and easier. I always say, let Him bless you when He wants to. Which is all the time!!!

Trust and believe! He hears us!

 

5 comments

  1. Praise God for this! Thank you for sharing your testimony of Jesus! Chapter 20 is one of my favorite chapters in Second Chronicles. The king’s actions therein are what all true godly leaders do in peril: pause (do NOT react), deny self (fast), press into/seek the Lord, do what He speaks through His prophets, praise Him as HE goes before you and destroys the enemy (your fear, doubt, the deception, etc.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

