Devil On The Prowl…

stayalert

Last week was Spring Break and it was supposed to be a fun filled week but I just couldn’t get to feeling like my old self. I’m not complaining, because God had blessed us with a new vehicle when we needed it the most. I give praise for that everyday. I was just feeling exhausted, nauseous, dizzy. Some of you women will know what I’m talking about when I say that it almost felt like morning sickness. I knew it wasn’t that. No, this was a daily thing and on Tuesday of last week I went to the Family Christian bookstore after dropping my son off. I was there not five minutes and I had to leave because I had an overwhelming feeling of nausea. I came home, got in bed and didn’t get out of bed until Wednesday evening. I was exhausted. I actually felt as if I were fighting. My body was just aching and sore, my mind was racing, but nothing was sticking. I didn’t know what I was thinking. I prayed and kept asking God to help me with this feeling. I told my lil big bro Carlos and he said, “Stay in the Word and I will pray for you.” By Thursday morning it subsided somewhat but I was just not feeling like myself. Today, our first day back from Spring Break, I felt pretty good. I felt more like myself. I got through the day without any problem or feeling of illness. As I’m about the leave work, my lil big bro sends me this text….(read below)

Screenshot_20160404-194734

I sat in my car thinking back to the entire week of feeling out of sorts. I thought I knew something was off and wasn’t right and I couldn’t understand or put my finger on it. I was being spiritually attacked. It knocked me off my feet. Literally. I’m blessed to have a prayer warrior in my corner who has my back. In the flesh and in the spirit. When we have prayed together I can literally feel myself lifted. He battled for me, in the spirit. No wonder I felt better today. He loosed what was on me.

It’s the most awesomest (is this a word?) feeling to know that what He gave us is so powerful, if and when we use it. My lil big bro has a spiritual connection with the Holy Ghost that is so powerful you can feel it. I’m so grateful to God for him and for what He does for all of us with the gift He gave us all.

I ask you, my followers, to keep me and my lil big bro Carlos in your prayers. Lift us up in prayer…thank you and Amen!

22 comments

  1. I’m learning any foothold I give Satan he has a hay day so I have to repent, move on and keep my eyes focused on Christ, the Author and finisher of our faith! I also lately have been praying and asking God to guard my heart and covering myself with the blood of Christ especially if I’m ministering to someone or just when I feel the nudge to. There is power in His name and no weapon formed against you shall prosper my Sister. In Jesus name!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your “lil big bro Carlos” attitude when he told you, “Stay in the Word…”

    The word works. Remember, the Word is our weapon to defeat the wiles of the Devil.

    Ephesians 6:11-17

    11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. 13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; 15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and THE SWORD OF THE SPIRIT, WHICH IS THE WORD OF GOD.

    Hebrews 4:12 – For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I call him my Lil big bro because he’s younger than me but is like a big brother that I always wanted…a guide..a mentor..a protector. And yes he constantly tells me to stay in the word❤👍☝😆.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This post was truly a blessing of how someone jumped in, and came to your rescue; not only in the natural but also in the spiritual. This blessed me because one of my prayers is that God would place people in my life that can catch me in the spirit, and that is exactly what your lil big brother did for you, and that is so amazing. Everyone cannot, and is not willing to do that for others, but God has assigned the two of you in each other’s lives for that purpose so that He may be glorified. You have encouraged me so much with this post. Continue to be blessed and encouraged, Woman of God.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you..yes God truly blessed me with my Lil big bro..he’s strong in the spirit as well as in the flesh..he is the one who has taught me so much about God and how to pray and how to be in the Word always. On the day I wrote this..I wasn’t going to..but it was impressed on me so much that I had to. I am glad it has encouraged you. Be blessed sister! ❤👍☝😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

