Therefore, as the Holy Spirit says:

If-today-you-hear-his-voice-thumb

Today as I came to my workspace and sat, I prayed and asked Him for understanding and to lead me to what it was He wanted me to read. I read the following:

7 Therefore, as the Holy Spirit says:

“Today, if you will hear His voice,
8 Do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion,
In the day of trial in the wilderness,
9 Where your fathers tested Me, tried Me,
And saw My works forty years.
10 Therefore I was angry with that generation,
And said, ‘They always go astray in their heart,
And they have not known My ways.’
11 So I swore in My wrath,
‘They shall not enter My rest.’”[a]

I sat and thought to myself why would anyone want to turn their back or harden their hearts toward Him? Then I thought, well maybe someone would if they had followed Him for so long and then their loved ones died or were taken tragically or something traumatic happened to them. Maybe they would feel betrayed in some way. All these thoughts ran through my head. I really don’t know what it would take for someone to harden their hearts toward Him. I do know, for myself, that before I came to know Him, I thought He was punishing me for the choices that I had made and that I would never be able to rectify myself, my past. I thought, I made my bed, now lie in it Andi. I lived this way since I was about 17 years old, I’m 42 now. All that life wasted. Well, I won’t say wasted, because I have my 3 kids who are everything to me. I’ll say time wasted. I didn’t know that those things were being told to me by the enemy, the father of lies. How could I have known? He had me blinded, or I should say, I let him blind me. I didn’t know any better. Now, I could never imagine myself going back to that way of life. The light and love is too great for me to walk away from it. I feel warm and safe and come what may, I know it’s not Him punishing me, I know that He will be with me every step of the way. I can’t lose the faith I have now. I can’t lose heart. I lost so much already and He has returned it 10 fold. I get all choked up thinking of how much He loves me, how much He loves all of us. I also think of what a fool I was for thinking that He would never forgive me or take me back. I was so wrong and I shout at the enemy for making me believe those lies. So back to the scripture, don’t become faithless, don’t be defiant, listen to Him because He is there and He knows best, He wants us to live as He wants us to. Don’t harden your hearts. Whatever you have, lay at the foot of the cross and He will take care of it. Don’t walk away from the One who will love you unconditionally, a love so perfect. Shut the enemy up and shut the door on him too.  What I say to the enemy when I shout is, He lives in me and I in Him, you no longer have a foothold on me, so be gone and get out and stay out of my life!!!

My God’s not dead
He’s surely alive
He’s living on the inside
Roaring like a lion

-Newsboys

 

8 comments

  1. Love this. its great to know that we have a Father that loves us unconditionally and He wants to transform us so that we can experience the depth of his love. The enemy is a liar and we as children of God have no place believing his lies. Thank you for sharing. It takes so much courage to share a piece of yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow really? I remember how people were so scared around that time. I was still living my old past life at the time.
      And every single word of His has validity to it..there’s always someone who needs to hear it. I believe someone heeded your words as you preached from this scripture. ❤👍☝😆

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a double layered message for you, Andi.
    He wanted you to write it as a form of prophecy to the World and to the Lukewarm church.
    It’s his gentle reminder for you to stay close to him and sheltered by his wings (Psalm 91) which will protect you and those who earnestly SEEK HIM.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

