Cast All Your Worries…

1609753

Today, was a sad but happy day. My oldest daughter moved out of state, over 1,000 miles away. The one comfort I get is that she and her brother, my older son, will be together. I know she will be fine and do great just because of the person she is. But I also know this to be true because of something else. Yesterday we went to church together because I was having my pastors pray over her. She agreed to go because she too knew that it would make me happy but deep down I know she wanted to be prayed over. During worship time, I was praying, lifting Him up and praising His goodness when I began to feel warmth and a calmness come over me. This warmth I have felt before. It’s a warmth that cannot be described. He had shown up as He has many times, no, all the times, that I’ve needed Him. I knew then that I had nothing to fear for my daughter, nothing to worry about. Why? Because I did what He always and forever has said to do. Psalm 55:22 (KJV) 22 Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved. 

I shook my head at myself later on when I was on my way to bible study. I had this warm thought at that moment that said, “Don’t worry Andi, she will be fine, I have her.” As I shook my head, I thought to myself, why did you even have one pang of worry at all? I should know better. So even though it would be sad to see her go, I knew I didn’t have to worry about her. I’m her mother, yes, I will miss her, I will think of her all the time, and of course worry a bit when she texts me or calls that she’s not feeling well, just because I know how she is. But I know that she will be ok, because she is under my Father’s wings. He will sustain us all, through the distance.

Never forget that He does exactly what He says He will do.Through everything and anything, dark or light, He will always be there.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

