A Message For Me Today….

slide_27

As I’ve mentioned before, I have been spiritually attacked, almost at a relentless rate. As my attacks subsided, the enemy decided to play dirty, as he is known for, and go after my older son. I’d been having some pretty vivid dreams that, well, seemed so real lately. My oldest daughter is now with my son, for a week now. She called me early this morning to tell me he had scared her because he told her he saw something in his room. For him, this is nothing new, this has been happening to him since he was a child. But she said, he was really frightened. So I prayed over the phone with them. I couldn’t go back to sleep so I stayed awake and prayed and pleaded with God, even though I don’t have to, I did. I rebuked all evil spirits until I couldn’t anymore. I was exhausted. I even thought not to go to church, but “something” told me I really needed to. I usually go to the English service which is later on, but I went to the Spanish instead, which is earlier. I arrived and the message for today was about being attacked by the devil, why, and what we need to do. It was an awesome message that fit the bill. I was praising Him so much. Then it was altar call time and I’m praising and worshipping and Pastor made the call for anyone who need prayer this morning. The worship group began to sing and my eyes were closed, when I heard the music lower and Pastor said Andi, can you come up here? I opened my eyes and looked up and he repeated himself. I move to the front and he begins to speak. He said, “During my meditation and prayer this morning, the Holy Spirit showed me some mountains, snow capped, but dark clouds. I didn’t understand why and I asked and I got nothing, so I kept with my meditation and then right now, Holy Spirit is pressuring me to move now and tell you what you need to hear. The mountains He showed me were of the Rocky Mountains, in Colorado. Your children are there. Geena just left last week and your son is already there. Holy Spirit wants you to know that you don’t have to worry because He sent her there for this very moment, for this very time. She is where she is supposed to be at this very minute. She will overcome all and rise. Your son, he knows, he believes, but he has to let go of his hurts and his past, and for you, to keep being the woman of faith that you are, keep doing what you’re doing because He hears your every word.” He said it with such emotion, the church erupted in cheer and praise and I cried about a bazillion tears. I can’t tell you the immense feeling of joy and love I felt in that moment. He heard me, hears me, and will continue to. He’s my ever faithful Father who loves us so much. It was confirmed for me today that He is with my children when I can’t be. ALL THE TIME!! He is there to protect them and guide them. I love Him so much, for loving me as much as He does. I can not imagine my life without Him.

If you are down and out, don’t give up, cry out to Him and He will come. At the most perfect time. He is a Father of love. So much love. Praise Him!! All the Glory to Him!

“Holy Spirit”

There’s nothing worth more that will ever come close
No thing can compare, You’re our living hope
Your presence, Lord

I’ve tasted and seen of the sweetest of loves
Where my heart becomes free and my shame is undone
Your presence, Lord

Holy Spirit, You are welcome here
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere
Your glory, God, is what our hearts long for
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord

I’ve tasted and seen, of the sweetest of loves
Where my heart becomes free, and my shame is undone
By Your presence, Lord

Let us become more aware of Your presence
Let us experience the glory of Your goodness

Holy Spirit – Kari Jobe

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

