Spiritual Warfare pt. 4

55aa2ac6a79091547dbebbe2b61feeca

We’re on the 4th part. I’m writing in pieces because it’s too much to take in all at once, or I feel it is. I don’t want to overwhelm anyone. This next piece may seem “out of my mind” type stuff, but again, I reiterate, it’s all true. Here we go….

If you believe me or not, that’s entirely up to you. The spiritual realm does exist. Spiritual warfare is real. Whether you believe it or not. This is only half way through, I’m not even close to being done. So hold on, because there is more to this story.
Needless to say, my son stuck to his story. Never wavered, never changed a word. Usually when people have a traumatic event happen to them, they remember it has if they had taken a picture and they are describing what’s in the pic. The week that followed he was still very much afraid. He became sick. Thank God my sister in law had a friend who was a nurse, but no longer practiced. She went over and checked him over and said he was dehydrated but very much in his right mind. One thing not many people know about him is that when he was a child he had been diagnosed with ADHD and PTSD. He had witnessed his father try to kill me when he was just 5 years old. Later on he was diagnosed with bipolar 2. He managed it with medication. It had been more than a year since he had taken his medication but he was doing ok without it. The nurse thought best he get back on to stabilize him. He still talks about it to his sister once in awhile she says. He trusts her a lot because he knows she won’t think he’s a nut case. I don’t think he is either. I believe every single word.
I arrived in Colorado a week after the incident. On May 8th, Mother’s Day. He was so surprised. Everyone knew but him. That night, my sister in law Tara and I had a good conversation about all that had happened since he started to live with them.
One time a few months back my son called me and said he was with a friend of his and it was broad daylight and that he’d seen a shadow mass outside of the pick up truck, just standing there watching them. His friend saw it too. She reminded me of that time and she went on to say that the friend he was with was a known atheist. He actually worshipped the devil and didn’t care if people knew it. I looked at her like what??? She went on to say that my son had stopped hanging out with him for awhile but I guess when he moved out of their house, he started up again and a nephew of ours told her that my son had been dabbling in what that friend did. She went on to say that the night of the incident she found out that that friend had stopped by the house where my son was staying. He had apparently asked the guy whose house it was if he could buy him some beer. The beer exchange happened and he was on his way. I have a feeling or something tells me he left something behind. Whatever it was that came out of the closet.

I’m going to add in this side note. Remember the dream I had right before I got the phone call that night? The one I had of 2 boys searching for something? They found a little red statue of a devil? When I sat there and heard what my sister in law was telling me, I got an overwhelming feeling, a nudge, well more than a nudge, almost as if someone punched my gut. I know the Holy Spirit is not violent, but I know when He’s with me, when I get that nudge right in the pit of my stomach. It was as if He was saying, I showed you that because you asked for revelation of what your son was doing. It was also a confirmation that He was there with my son. Confirming to me also that He is with us in our darkest moments. My sister in law told me that my son didn’t want to admit to her anything. If he dabbled out of curiosity, I don’t know. Only he does and He does. The dream told me that he had. I know that my son believes in God. It did hurt me to know about this whole other incident I didn’t know about. No one, not one of us, is perfect. Lord knows I am the last person who could judge anyone for mistakes they make. I’ve only come to accept God as my Lord and Savior just a year ago and born again in August of 2015. What I do know is that He sent my daughter there, He took me there because He knew I was ready to take this on. He knew I, as well as my 10 year old son Anjel were ready to minister to him and he would listen. A few posts back, Out of the mouths of babes, my son Anjel said a powerful prayer for his brother and said….’and devil you think that my brother is alone, he is not, he has me and my mom and most of all Jesus who beat you and spit you out like the nobody that you are! So get out and stay out!’ I didn’t share with Anjel what all had happened with his brother, he knew though, that something was not right. As we were on our way there, he leaned over and said, “The devil done messed with the wrong mom didn’t he?” I turned to look at him and said, “DEFINITELY!” He leans back and says, “I gotchu”, he had my back. He was ready to fight for his brother, in the spirit. My word here to you is, don’t ever give in to the enemy, fight for yourselves, your children, your family, your friends, for those that are lost. Never give in and never give up, He is with us all the way!

I’ll leave you right here, there’s more to come….

TO BE CONTINUED.

16 comments

  1. I’ve been following this story so far. I’m curious where it’ll end up. I’ve been hearing where this is taking you and your family, but I cannot say anything at present. Yahweh has a plan in all of this.

    Like

    1. haha! 🙂
      Yes, as a matter of fact, he is. He loves God and He doesn’t care who knows it. It’s funny sometimes because he says things so out of character for a 10 year old, he’s in the moment, and then he turns right around and goes back to doing what 10 year olds do. Play xbox.

      Like

Leave a Reply

