Her Brothers Keeper

I’ve never shared any pictures of my family, so here’s my first one. This is my first born, Geena. I am taking the time to share a little story with you. 

She’s always been so selfless, especially when it comes to her brothers. She would go without for them, she HAS gone without for them. She has always put them and me before herself. This past April she quit her job and moved to Colorado. Why? To help her brother, my second oldest. She called me one morning and said, “I woke up with this overwhelming feeling and I’m moving to Colorado. I feel like I need to help my brother”. Who, by the way, was doing good at the time, or so we thought. If you’ve read my Spiritual Warfare series, you will know that a week after her arrival, things went south with her brother. Since then, it’s been up and down with him. But she’s been a trooper, and so selfless. It’s not been a very good past few days for us, we’re going through a rough patch as a family, BUT she assures me every step of the way, “don’t worry Mom, I’ve got this.” And got this, she does. She’s begun to have faith, like never before, in God, our Father. Something that I am so grateful for. Just the other day she told me, “mom I’ve always stuck by my brother, no matter what, so don’t worry, I’m here for a reason”. 

So anyway, I’m saluting my daughter for her selfless acts, the love she has for her brothers, the love she has for me, and for being a strong, young woman. I love her with all my heart. Love you Geena.


1 Corinthians 13:7

7 love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.


22 comments

    1. Thank you! I had her when I was 19. And I try to stay youthful as much as I can. And to be honest, I’m a grandmother too. My son, who is now 19, has a 2 year old.
      And God bless u and yours. 😊👍❤☝

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

