Prompt 2 | Why You Decided on Blogging

To answer today’s prompt, I will say that it was impressed on me to write while in prayer almost one year ago. That’s when I started my blog here on WordPress.
To pour my thoughts and emotions out on here help me to spread my Lord’s love and goodness. Whether it’s a good thing or bad thing, He always gets praise. Sometimes I don’t post anything because it’s a quiet time for me. Other times, He simply impresses on me what to write about.
I believe I am accomplishing what He set me out to do. Reach others, so others know Him or see Him at work in other’s lives.

2 comments

  1. I’m always amazed at how the Lord can put things in your heart for you to share with the world. I’ve experienced this recently when helping my best friend cope with heartbreak. Naturally, the first thing that comes to mind would be to tell her she deserves better, to let go, and to move on. But one morning, it was placed on my heart that I was being hypocritical. Instead of feeding her the usual lines, I needed to encourage her to fight for what she deserves, to give love all that she had, and to be the bigger person. I did the same with my husband when there we doubts in our commitment to each other. So each day, I make an extra effort to listen and pay attention to what God is telling me to do.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen! Yes, we always have to be vigilant, be still, and obey whatever He impresses on us. Sometimes it gets me into trouble with my loved ones, but I never sugar coat stuff and neither does God.
      I hope your friend appreciates you for what you do for her. Amen!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

