Lord, Help My Unbelief

The Struggling Christian

unbelief

Mark 9:23-24: Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!”

There have been times in life when my faith was stronger than others. I know who God is and I can recite some of the most popular scriptures. Yet, there are times when doubt still consumes me.

By nature, I’m a logical person. Logic and faith do not always align, in fact, they rarely do. I found it really easy to believe God would come through in things that seemed that I felt indifferently or seemed “easy”. It would be great if God could come through on this bill but if not I’ll just ask my parents or God I’d really like a new Northface jacket but if not I already have two. These things didn’t really…

View original post 1,721 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

