Next Level

4eaaca39d64395b50157001fd5976c0c

Hello everyone, I just wanted to updte you on my health. If you didn’t read my post from a few weeks ago, I had a precancerous tumor removed from my nasal cavity. All is well and I am on the mend. I’m healing nicely the doc says. So that’s a plus!

So now I am here. While I was out, off of work, I had a few revelations. I would almost want to say that this all happened so He could get me to rest and be still, so I would hear Him and listen. The first few days I was in a haze of course, but after the first week, I was able to be up and listen to sermons, not so much read or write. I’d pray and I kept getting the word, “write”, then I would get “move”. Of course, I just sort of brushed it off. One day though, it came non stop! I mean, badgering almost!! So much so that I became anxious about it. I was like, “I can’t write right now!” I went to sleep that night, or tried to. Nope, He wouldn’t let me. So I got a pen and paper and started to write whatever came to mind. Just alot of notes, things I didn’t think made sense. I did write, more than once, “I need to move”. I didn’t get it. I kept saying, “Ok, I can’t move now, it doesn’t fit in my budget Lord.” Well, we all know how He can be. Well, for me, it’s always more in your face type stuff. So, fast forward to last Sunday. It was the first Sunday for me that I was able to go to church. Don’t get me wrong, I love my church, my Pastors, my people there. I was excited to see them. Pastor Pablo was delivering the message that day and it was a good one. I enjoyed it. But, here’s the kicker! I was present, in the moment, but I kept getting, “move”. I’d look around and be like, “why?” I started to get that badgering feeling again. The service was over and I usually leave happy, but that day I was confused. I didn’t understand. So I get home, I pray and I wait. The rest of the day was uneasy for me.

It’s bed time, I pray and I mean pray. I prayed so hard that I fell asleep praying. Needless to say, that morning I woke up refreshed and feeling brand new. I mean I can’t explain it. The first thing that popped into my head when I woke up was, “Move to the next level”. I rolled over and said, “huh?” So I get up and shower, get ready for work as usual. I get a text later on from a friend that said, “I don’t know what this means but I was praying and you came to mind and then this…tell her to move.” I sat there at my desk at work, with my eyes like…

bugeyedbaby

Then later that day, I read this,

  • “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs 3:5)

Later that evening, I get a message from a friend in the UK. He says, “Hey are you ok? I’ve been thinking on you alot today, so I prayed and I don’t know what’s up but whatever it is, listen to Him”.

None of these things are coincidences. Starting with my illness and surgery, to get me to sit still and listen. Otherwise, I’d have missed the message at the rate of pace I was going..like 110 miles an hour. LOL! Then the badgering I got, the message after falling asleep praying, then my friend’s text message and now another message from across the ocean!!?? Is God trippin or what??? NO! Do I listen to Him? So, I pray again that evening and say please tell me what it is, because I don’t want to guess. PLEASE!

Yes, I know it’s a long story, but it gets good. So, in my mind, I go back to Sunday when really…everything started to come to a head. The feeling I had at church. I had been feeling before that I was missing something. But what? I thought it was just me being preoccupied with other things. Then it was as if a flood of information just came at me out of nowhere. I was shown or I had a vision, I don’t know what you want to call it, but call it what you will. I saw that I had received what I needed from the church I attend. If I wanted to grow, I had to move. See, the seed was planted in me there, I had to go elsewhere for it to be watered to grow. Make sense? So then, I’m like what?????? Another mystery! Where would I go??

Now, before I had my surgery, my lil big bro Carlos had mentioned to me a new church he may visit. He did end up going when I was unable to attend and he told me that he knew I’d like it. After I get this last revelation, I remember him telling me that this new church he went to is a type of warrior church. That had peaked my interest when he told me that. Is this where I’m supposed to go? I don’t know the answer to that until I actually go. I will be going this Sunday to see. Wish me luck? I don’t know if I should ask that or not.

But let me go back to the feelings of confusion I was having at church that day. As I sat through the service, I tell you the message was good, it’s always delivered well and I receive it awesomely. But I had this feeling of being limited. I didn’t like that feeling. Why should I feel limited with God, when He is limitless? He’d never let me go on that way right? So all these signs, messages, using others to tell me was a big deal for me. Liek I said, He’s always doing the whole, big, theatrical stuff with me, in your face, in the end, usually. I love that about our relationship. He must know that I love a good book/mystery right? So, I’m going to obey Him and see if this is what I’m supposed to do. I’m going to keep praying about it, I am. Pray for me too!

God bless you all!!

13 comments

    1. That’s not the first time. It’s happened before. And yes, it weighs so heavy on us we just fall asleep. But I believe He shows up, takes it from us and puts us to sleep so we don’t worry.
      But thank you, I am so blessed!! He truly did save me!! My health and my heart.

      Like

      1. Amen Andi! God will always let us know when, where, how and who to share with if we will listen to Him, and follow His leading, even if we think it may be crazy to us; it just may be the very thing that someone else needs to hear. Be encouraged.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Love this testimony; love hearing of the burden to pray; intercession is such a privilege!! A Scripture I just directed my daughter to comes to mind: [God’s] intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms… (Eph. 3:10). Sister, I am led to ask you to seek the Lord as to whether you are to re-read at least the first three parts in this series about our need to seek His will and speak it forth – https://thelordiswithus.com/the-joint-enterprise-of-grace-and-faith-making-the-word-become-manifest/
    Love you!!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

