Prompt Sixteen | The Job of Your Dreams

When I completed the eighth grade, we were asked to write an essay about where we would be in 15 years. I recollect that I wanted so badly to be a psychologist. I’d still love to be one. I, however, didn’t become one. I did study psychology for one year and I did enjoy it but I decided to change majors and studied criminal justice instead. I didn’t land my dream job for either field of study, but I’m not complaining, God has me right where I’m supposed to be. I find such comfort in that.
Amen? Amen!!

4 comments

  1. NO Andi ~ my role, as the Lord had planned it, turned out to be more than I could have asked for or imagined. No one grows up wanting to be a servant, being a wife/caregiver is a more fulfilling job than any other.
    Blessings ~ Fran

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You, too, are a servant, if you have children; as you bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord. And as we seek His kingdom, isn’t it wonderful that we are able to serve Him in every role that He gives us. There is no greater joy than being His servant.:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

