He Wants You!!

if-today-you-hear-his-voice-thumb

I had previously written about my surgery and it’s outcome, if you haven’t read it, you can find it here, Daughter of The King. I remember afterward I was being pursued. He was relentlessly seeking my attention. He kept saying for me to write and write, write, write. I just couldn’t take it anymore. So I started back up again and really writing, not on here, but to Him. I felt connected that way. But since the days of my recuperating, I have since been led to new ideas and new things. I won’t get into those here because I don’t think I’m to share that just yet. What I’m trying to get at is this, we have to be still and silent, to hear Him. He wants our attention. He wants to talk to us. He wants to show you what He has for you. He took me, I’d like to say, out of commission for awhile so I’d sit still. I was always on the go. He took certain things from me. At first, I thought it was a bout of bad luck, but in prayer and reading, He showed me that it was for me to be still, so I’d listen. I haven’t been able to return to crossfit bootcamp. I love crossfit bootcamp!! I loved how it left me feeling. I haven’t been able to do certain things because I can’t seem to afford them, when before it was no problem. I thought to myself, what the heck happened??? Just a few days ago, I was shown that. He “took” from me what I enjoyed the most, so that I would put Him first completely. Let me tell you, it worked. Whatever we love more than Him, He wants to take from us because He is a jealous God. I’m not saying we can’t love our families etc., I’m saying idols, things we usually put before Him. I realized that had I returned to crossfit when I was supposed to, I’d have missed out on meeting an amazing young woman, her name is Tiara, whom is God fearing and just has pure love for Him. We’ve been sharing ideas and have become good friends. He knows what He does and when and why. We think we have control…that’s the funny part. WE don’t have control of anything.

So, when you think you hear His voice. Stop! Sit still! Listen!! He’s leading you to your purpose. He’s wanting to spend time with you to show you why He loves you so much. Why you are here.

No one is bigger than He is. No one can do what He does. No one is greater than He. With God, all things are possible. Never forget that. Be blessed!!!! I know I am.

5 comments

  1. Andi, meeting you is one of the best things that has happened to me! I love being able to share our love for God, the gospel, and the plan of salvation! If anyone reads this, just know that our God is awesome!! Just like Andi said, He wants to talk to us! He wants us to listen to Him and accept what He has for us! He is so loving! Show God that you accept His love and be baptized in the name of Jesus and receive the Holy Spirit. There’s nothing better than knowing that the name of Jesus has removed our sins and that you have a spirit language to pray to God in. He’s a personal savior. Just as Andi has amazing testimonies of our amazing God, allow Him to move in your life and you’ll never be the same!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Andi, Thank you for this beautiful post on quietness and stillness – waiting for His timing in all things.I would like to share a page on my blog, if you have not already read it. A Sheep’s View.is a witness of my years of waiting, and His magnificent working. I see what you mean, and look forward to reading Tiara’s blog.
    Have a blessd week. – Fran

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

