PERSISTENT MOTHER

atimetoshare.me

th6be3dcii

I came from a long line of military men.  My father, Eliam was one of David’s mightiest soldiers.  My grandfather, one of David’s trusted advisors.  It was only natural that I would marry into that lifestyle.

I loved my husband, Uriah, but I rarely saw him, because of his commitment to fighting for the king.  Still, I remained faithful to this man.  I knew what it was like to have the head of the house in the military.  I longed for his presence.  I grew lonely and felt insignificant.  I waited patiently for his infrequent visits.

On the day that King David arrived in Jerusalem, I watched as he danced through the streets and my heart stopped as I saw this great warrior.  He was handsome and strong, his skin tanned by the Middle Eastern sun.  His popularity was apparent. Everyone loved their new king.

When he summoned me to his palace, I…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

