Outweighs…

Today, my world was turned upside down. I knew it was coming, I could feel it in the air. For those of you who’ve followed me for awhile, know that my son is battling an addiction problem. He relapsed today. I got his phone call just as I was arriving to work. All I could do was sit and listen to him freaking out and telling me some out of this world things. I was angered and worried for a bit. I won’t lie. But I know that my God is bigger than this whole mess. I know that He is the victor and He is the King of Kings and Lord of Lords and He will help us through this. I know it! I believe it! When I scrolled down my feed and saw this pic, I took it as a personal sign. He is with us….ALL THE TIME! HE IS SO GOOD!!! AMEN? AMEN!!

Virtue House Ministries

View original post

9 comments

  1. It’s amazing how God works! We all have our personal battles that bring us down, and we find things that encourages ourselves, but then God has a way of using our trials to encourage others! I’m praying for you, thank you for sharing your struggle, usually are not alone and I empathize family addictions.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

