A Mother’s Prayers

The message you’re reading above we received about 2 weeks ago. My son had relapsed again maybe 3 to 4 weeks ago and had been kicked out of where he was staying. While he was walking about a pastor had put him up in a motel for a night and that was the last time my daughter heard from him because he had lost his phone and was using the motel lobby computer. The motel had also kicked him out because of it only being for one night. 2 days had gone by and we didn’t hear from him. In that time my daughter had come up to visit myself and her baby brother (11 years old). The day after she arrived she had received this message. The moment I read the message I couldn’t even think, let alone breathe. I laughed. I actually laughed. As you know, if you’ve read my previous posts, God is always theatrical with me. He shows up big!! I’d say this was one of those times. I was amazed at how awesome He is. Well, that’s not the end of this story. 

So I take it upon myself to reach out to this man to tell him thank you and God bless him. He, of course, was a humble man and replied with a no need to thank him because it was God, not him. I asked him how did my son come across him or how did he come across my son. He said the following: A guy in town saw your son sitting outside a gas station on the curb and he went to ask him if he needed help and he said yes. The guy knew I helped people in need and brought him to my office. 

Now….out of all the people coming and going at said gas station..what were the chances this particular man would’ve seen my son??? NONE!!! This was God intervening on behalf of a mother who could not be there to help her son. Me, being that mother and that boy, being my son. Well let me continue on…my son eventually arrives at his destination and he calls my his sister, my daughter and tells her he’s arrived and that he’s got a job. She said what?! How, you just got there? He goes on to tell her the bus stop was at a motel and when he got off he told the manager that he had no money to pay for a room and the manager said it was ok that he’d give him a room so long he worked for it by cleaning and helping him. My daughter spoke to the manager and sure enough, it was true. This, my fellow bloggers, is what our Father does for us when we fervently seek Him and pray. He loves us that much!!! 

I don’t know how I’ve gotten through this last year knowing what I know and hearing what I’ve heard. I do know that I’ve not gotten through it on my own, but by seeking my Father and praising His name through this ongoing storm. 

Mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, aunts, cousins, etc. and so on, do not give up, do not let the enemy trick you into believing your child is a lost cause. They are not, God loves them more than we ever could. Lay them at the foot of the cross and let Him take over and you will see Him working diligently for you!! I will praise His name all the days of my life!!

We haven’t heard from my son since then, but my daughter called the motel one day and she asked for my son. The person who answered the phone changed his voice and said he was not there. My daughter knows it was her brother. Why did he say he wasn’t there? We don’t know. We both feel he’s embarrassed about his actions and what’s become of him and is not ready to speak with us just yet. I have to be ok with that. And I am because I know, I just know that God has this all under control. He loves us that much!

16 comments

  1. The thing is — your son i hiding behind a shame-blanket and can’t remove, just yet. He will, as “the life” gets tiresome. Continue strengthening your faith and making yourself strong so that when your son is ready, so will you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Praise God for this, dear sister! Thank you for always sharing your faith – your testimonies are so powerful in part because they are beautifully honest. God is faithful – He WILL answer our prayers to enable your precious son to receive Christ. What a powerful testimony your son will have – and I believe it will be soon. Love you! Sorry I haven’t followed in a while. 💕

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Deanna!! Yes he will..I also feel the breakthrough is coming. And no worries..I haven’t really written. anything. I’ve only shared videos, etc. But thank you for your comments..much appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Andi, this is beautiful! I am always amazed at how the Lord works. No matter what we’re going through, He send us the right people at the right place at the right time to get to where He wants us. Love this! Sending prayers your way. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

